RVJB Presents: Jack O'Hanlon's Timeline & Hannabiell's Ladies Of Midnight Blue

Music event

RVJB Presents: Jack O’Hanlon’s Timeline & Hannabiell’s Ladies Of Midnight Blue

Friday 14 October 2022

Please note only authorised individuals can purchase volunteer tickets.

Double Headliner! 

Timeline Quintet / Ladies of Midnight Blue featuring Hannabiell Sanders and Yilis Del Carmen Suriel

Definitely an exciting night of Nuwave talent!

Timeline Quintet

Timeline (ex Green Tangerines), born out of the bubbling Liverpool jazz scene, draw their sound from 70’s groove-based Jazz Fusion. They will be playing a mixture of fresh originals inspired by the powerful double-barrelled sound of Mike Stern/Brecker and Mark Lettieri/Bob Reynolds sound. Between them they have supported the likes of fusion heavyweights Robben Ford, MonoNeon and Stanley Clarke. Inspired by 70s Jazz Fusion, Timeline have found a distinct sound – an almost ‘Nu-Fusion’

Dubbed by ‘Get Into This’ as “A band that everyone is going to be talking about. Life-enhancing,” they’re one to watch.

They comprise of saxophonist and vocalist Sarah Sands, guitarist Jack O’Hanlon, keyboardist Tom Barber, bassist Fran Mills and drummer Ben Johnson.

Listen Here: https://youtu.be/nNq3Ba-S4bU

Ladies Of Midnight Blue

Ladies Of Midnight Blue are an Afro-Latin percussion & brass duet comprised of Hannabiell Sanders and Yilis Del Carmen Suriel. They create a powerful and upbeat fusion of rhythms, weaving combinations of melodic percussion, brass, vocal chants, and Mbira. They have performed and facilitated workshops and residencies all over the world. They believe in everyday activism, which they see as a commitment to work towards equality and justice in all aspects of their lives and for their communities.

Listen Here: https://youtu.be/-BfScWQIjwA

Info and booking

Doors Open:
Unreserved seating
£0.00 – £15.00
Age Restriction:
none (under 18's must be accompanied by an adult)
Important information before visiting:

We are a cashless venue and a ticketless venue, please see our guidelines before visiting

What's on


RVJB Presents: Mark Lockheart’s DREAMERS Quartet

This new all star group explores Mark’s multi-faceted outlook on music through a new set of original compositions with this bold and unique sounding group. Urgent and exciting grooves and textures all cleverly crafted together within Lockheart’s unique and memorable melodies.